Never Forget the Ice

Travel Guide Travel Journal Boondocker Boondocking

via Daily Prompt: Opaque

Pondering this daily prompt, what could I possibly say about the word, opaque?  Cluelessly staring at my computer screen then looking to my left, oh there is it… One of my favorite luxuries in the world, Ice.  Oh, how I love ice.  I love the way it slightly freezes my favorite drinks.  Just barely melted, it starts to break down… exposing the tiniest of air pockets.  I savior every  big gulp of cold liquid as it rushes down my throat cooling my belly on a hot summers day.  Nothing could be finer and more satisfying than that beautiful chunk of frozen, opaque, water chunks waiting to nourish my whole being.  Yes, I chew on the little buggers, it’s my fat-free snack.  It keeps me from snacking on more sinful treats.  I’ve gotta watch my weight, ya know.  Will I ever give up the chunkie goodness?  Probably not.  I always have a beverage at my side and I “never forget the ice”.

Author: L. Beard

I am a graduate of Mercer University, Bachelor of Arts, 2001, with a concentration in Sociology. I love travel, camping and the simple things in life. I'm intrigued by the human condition and all it's complexities. Some call me direct, I describe myself as a realist. My greatest gift is to have my best friend, and the love of my life by my side and along for the ride.

Leave a Reply

